Quote

On goals

Everybody wants to have a goal: I gotta get to that goal, I gotta get to that goal, I gotta get to that goal. Then you get to that goal, and then you gotta get to another goal. But in between goals is a thing called life that has to be lived and enjoyed — and if you don’t, you’re a fool.

A beautiful New York Times remembrance of Sid Caesar, legendary comedian from the early days of television, and an equally beautiful reminder that presence is far more rewarding than productivity.

(via Austin Kleon)

Another wonderfully timed piece from Explore. If I can find some useful words for all these feels, there will be a post a little later on the work (which I’m using as something separate to, though possibly done as part of, my employment) I’m trying to find to make the goals I pursue as worthwhile as the life I’m living in-between.

Leave a Reply

