The Nerdy 9th

Happy Nerdy 9th!

Using today as an unabashed tribute to one’s nerdy passions is an idea being shared from the G+ page of Curt Thompson, one of the writers behind Threat or Menace.

My nerdy passion: books. While I can tip my hat to a good smattering of interests like video games and steampunk, books are my one true passion.

She is too fond of books, and it has turned her brain. -Louisa May Alcott

My books take me to other worlds, and help me to understand so many different points of view. They show me great wonders, terrible depths and the extraordinary feats that people can achieve when they’re working at either end of that spectrum.

Belle from Beauty and the Beast, reading to the local sheep

They also give me a place to separate myself from my experiences; to think about what’s possible instead of what’s happening for me at the time.

Reading a book is like re-writing it for yourself - Angela Carter quote

Hell yes I love my books. They transport me to everywhere, everywhen and everywhy.

Leave a Reply

