Repeal Day

Happy Innovation Month! From now until the end of July, public servants across Australia will be looking at ways to improve what we do.

One of the things I’m working on is an internal ‘Repeal Day’. We’re calling on everyone at my work to suggest things that should be improved, streamlined or changed in some way, in a reflection of the federal government’s repeal day.

I’m enjoying the challenge of looking into this at work, but it also has me looking at the way my household works. What could we simplify? What should we do differently? I’ve got a few ideas – find ways to get more exercise, even in the Canberra winter, put some dinners in the freezer for lazy evenings – but I’m always open to ideas. What would you change in your life? Is there anything else you’d suggest for me to tweak?

Leave a Reply

