Tangles of colour

image

Playing with this zentangle idea again as part of an August drawing challenge. I love how forgiving this design is – it looks dramatic even when it’s rough.
I’ll be giving this one another go again soon – I think it will look better with the colours shared across the six dividing lines, instead of across the interleaved lines, since the colours will tie together better. But that’s an experiment for another day.

Thinking about words instead of pictures, my partner and I each got a wonderful, thoughtful, joyfully tear-jerking letter from a friend in the post today (well, yesterday, but I had a job application to finish last night, which meant no blog post and a long wait to read my letter.) You’ll hear more about the letter in its own post soon, but I wanted to sing my praises of letters in general, and this letter in particular, straight away.

Leave a Reply

